What I think….

What I think isn’t (necessarily) me,

Don’t you see?

It’s not an event, it’s a process (more like).

So please don’t think I hold an irrevocable position.

I’m only a vessel through which life is flowing

And, like you, I’m trying to make some sense of it as it passes.

I hear myself speak and I can’t (sometimes) believe what I’ve said.

Like me, it’ll pass, none of it will matter.

So please, try not to judge me too harshly, I can’t help what I think and it isn’t (necessarily) me.

Leave a Reply

